Skip to content

Bulbul Bahuguna at DSC Jaipur Literature Festival

January 22, 2013

74955_198885246917407_364532096_n

Thanks for reading and commenting on my posts; means a lot for me. Please ask your friends to follow in your footsteps and ‘like’ my Facebook page… remember you are my evangelicals and I need a fully-primed, and anticipating, readership for the book launch in March!

This week, I hope to be at DSC Jaipur Literature Festival in connection with the forthcoming launch of ‘The Ghosts That Come Between Us’. Jaipur Lit Fest is now the largest of its kind in Asia. I am hoping to rub shoulders with established authors as well as fellow debutantes. Sebastian Faulks, Debbie Moggach, Zoe Heller, Abraham Verghese and Andrew Solomon will be there as will be Nandan Nilekani, Javed Akhtar, Prasoon Joshi, Pico Iyer and His Holiness the Dalai Lama among others. Chicago’s own Chicago Children’s Choir will be performing http://www.ccchoir.org/. I still remember their beautiful rendition of Sita Ram at AIF-Chicago Union Station gala in 2010 http://aif.org/. Indeed, the 2013 Jaipur Lit Fest promises to be a lot of fun.

I attended Jaipur Lit Fest last year. Sadly, I had to leave before Oprah showed up! This will be my first year as a delegate, so I am really looking forward to it. It has been said that Jaipur Lit Festival is Woodstock for the mind. I couldn’t agree more! I hope every booklover gets to experience it at least once. http://jaipurliteraturefestival.org/

From → Books

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

